Ok, the world doesn’t revolve around me

We had a major train derailment late Monday night, early Tuesday. I say “we” had one because I live on the river, across from the train tracks. The derailment happened about 200 yards away, and yet I slept through it. Obviously, that night, we must have had the air conditioner on and the windows closed. But in any event, it was nice to hear the archetypal “toot toot” last night, after 3 nights of silence on the tracks. Sounds like things are getting back to normal. 

So, I’ll take the derailment as a metaphor for my pregnancy and body, although the miscarriage happened last month during the power outage. I’ll say I was derailed, but now… “toot, toot.”  Back on track, I guess….

 

Leave a Reply

