Halloween baby shower.

 

Anyone have thoughts on non-traditional baby showers? 

The usual games (measuring the belly, eating baby food) terrify me, and I don’t want any part of that…  So we’re thinking we’ll have a Halloween party with maybe one or two sedate “activities” (signing a keepsake or something)….   Anyway, if anyone out there has suggestions on “classy” or “relaxing” activities to do at at baby shower, let me know. Nothing crazy or embarrassing! 🙂 

It seems most of our local friends don’t have kids, so I’m trying to figure out if we should suggest “no kids” somehow, or just not worry about it since there wouldn’t be that many anyway. But it would be a night-time party with alcohol, and it would be nice to have a last hurrah with our adult friends….

One comment

  1. I think that’s a fabulous idea…I would have loved a Halloween shower. We didn’t have a theme or do any games. My shower was really just family though so it was really laid back. I had my 2 BFF’s come in for it, but otherwise it was just a party with a cake that had a baby carriage on it and some balloons. If it’s a night-time party, and a costume type thing, most people will want a night out without their kids. I wouldn’t worry about saying no kids or just having a room for them to play in or watch kiddie Halloween movies. 😀

Leave a Reply

