Clearly, I have no idea what I’m doing.

Seriously, I never have time to write in this blog. I want to, believe me. But it seems I’m either working, or mommying, or sleeping. Oh, OR BEING SICK.

I have lost count of the number of viruses that we have had since August. I don’t know WHAT is going on with it all… but seriously… I’ve been sick constantly, with on average, maybe about 5 days between bugs. It’s all different bugs, of course; I don’t have some lingering illness. The baby and J and I all keep getting sick and it SUCKS.

I have a new job, though. That’s nice. I was at [nerdy federal agency] as a contractor for years, and then jumped ship a few weeks ago. Now I’m at a less sexy/ less nerdy agency that pays better and is much closer to home. With much nicer perks.

I’m babbling.

The wee human has been walking for ages now, it seems, but doesn’t talk much, exactly. She does say “DA!” a lot, and loves to walk around in our shoes. It’s funny.

I’m officially “over” the whole night-time breastfeeding thing. I need my sleep back. I love sleeping with her, but it’s completely depriving me of good sleep myself. If she was weaned, I’m thinking we’d sleep better. Maybe. More on that later…

Leave a Reply

